Restaurant of the week: Del Seoul

IMG_2009Today my friend Felipe and I decided to check out Del Seoul. For the past month Felipe has insisted that we go. According to Felipe, “this place has some of the best shrimp tacos that he’s ever had.” I couldn’t decide if he truly believed that, due in part to the fact that he’s from Miami, and the seafood down there is remarkable! Either way I knew the only way that he would stop talking about it is if I went at least once. People often over emphasize how great things are  when they are the first to jump onboard. For example, I find the New MySpace to be extremely cool and have told all my friends about how awesome the new design is. As a result my friends made fun of me and I’m pretty sure I’ve lost a great deal of creditably, when it comes to social media. However, regardless of the negative reactions from friends about MySpace, I still believe it to be a great tool, and will continue to kick and scream until they at least check it out.

IMG_2004Now that I’ve thrown in a plug for the New MySpace, I’ll get back to Del Seoul. Del Seoul is tucked away in Lincoln Park at 2568 North Clark Street.  The first thing that stuck out after arriving was the size and feel of the restaurant. At first glance Del Seoul may not seem like the type of place that you would just wonder into and expect a delicious meal, but after entering the restaurant, I quickly realized that it wasn’t at all what I first judged it to be. The cashier was very helpful and didn’t rush me even though it took me about ten minutes to decide on what I came there for in the first place. Shrimp Tacos! The cashier also suggested that I try the fish tacos, and let me just say, when it comes to fish tacos it doesn’t get much better than that. The interior of the restaurant is extremely clean and well put together, very spacious, and the menu was simple, but filled with fantastic options. And just in case you’re wondering about the shrimp tacos, Felipe was dead on! I’ll definitely be making a special trip back to Del Seoul in the very near future. Hope that you enjoy it as much as I did. Have a place that you think we should check out? Leave a comment.

Why Go: Some of the best tacos in the city, and very friendly waiting staff.

Recommendations:  Get the Fish Tacos, Shrimp Tacos, or Kalbi beef tacos.

Leave a Reply

